• Lime Social Club
  • Posts
  • Why Lime Social Club would never fail | Holiday Party! | Free Strength Classes

Why Lime Social Club would never fail | Holiday Party! | Free Strength Classes

Open Bar charity party! Workouts & thoughts... the usual dishing of goods.

Last Friday I posted on LSC Instagram that I would buy 20 people coffee to come hang out in Soho & I got a ton of responses

7 people came. I think for most people, this was a ‘failure’ — the intention was to gather 20-30 people for morning coffee and festivities on a nice fall Friday, but instead it was much smaller.

But I could never have an event flop.

Never.

Why?

The main objective of Lime Social is to foster an environment where people feel comfortable showing up alone.

Where they can be themselves, open, curious, and hopefully feel supported by a growing network of people.

I left Friday having learned about people’s intentions for 2024, I learned about two new product launches and how they have been finding their co-packers (which is a whole new world for me). I was able to share some ideas I had and get feedback from people who are friends.

Most importantly, my dog got lots of pets.

After coffee, every single person reached out. Saying they enjoyed it, it was a great start to the day and they’d love to do it again.

Opposite to the big banks - Lime is too small to fail. The goal is to make one person feel more included than they had before.

I’d love to reach thousands, but honestly, I’m feeling really pumped about reaching at least one.

Have a lovely Wednesday!!! & Happy Thanksgiving!

xx

Caite

The Upcoming Must-Attend Events:

NYC:

Friday, Dec 8, 7 pm - 10 pm: Charity Open Bar Holiday Party!!! All your favorite No/Low Alc Beverages and other Cocktails! Photos, Friends, festivities, a silent auction and more. $10 tickets - All proceeds go to Maria Fareri Children’s Hospital (where I was treated for Cancer 15 years ago!) Details and Ticketing are Here! Get excited and clear your calendars :)

BOSTON:

Saturday, Dec 9, 2 pm: Barry’s Bootcamp in Back Bay is hosting a free community class for Lime Social Club! Details are HERE. (shout out to Marg for this connection!!)

Why is there a “d” in Fridge but not in refrigerator?

That’s it. That’s the thought.

Kit Kat Break

I should have been watching Kit Kat's marketing adaptability much earlier.

Why?

They scream their taglines without ever saying it.

"Take a break, have a Kit Kat"

"Everyone deserves a break, have a Kit Kat"

The first use of the tagline ‘Have a Break. Have a Kit Kat’, was in May 1957, written by Donald Gilles.

Being in the UK, The company used the tagline to market to the 11 am tea-time treat crowd. Within a year the line expanded into any breaks where they could pin Kit Kat as the relaxation in your packed schedule.

The most notable break:

In 2010, Wimbledon men's singles had their longest match ever: 11 hours and five minutes.

Within an hour of the match’s end, the JWT agency, who worked for Nestle at the time, Created a poster. They had them printed for Wimbledon the next day and hired 3 bike banners to cycle around the area.

The only Image in the ad was a worn tennis ball, the score, and "Have a Break, Have a Kit Kat".

Today, we see the next iteration: A WFH Schedule, with a nice break to enjoy your Kit Kat.

Bravo Kit Kat team.

  • Attitude of Gratitude 2023: My Friend Hannah has been sending an email thread to a handful of her friends that details out 3 things she is grateful for this November. The rules are simple: Send out at your own frequency, to who you want. So, with Thanksgiving tomorrow I figured I would share:

    • I am grateful that I live in a city where I get to meet highly motivated and intelligent people that push me to my limits or show me new potential.

    • I am grateful that I have had the opportunity to freelance for the last year and work on some of the most pivotal work of my career thus far.

    • I am grateful that the Lime community continues to grow and show up and I am SO excited for whats to come.

    • I am grateful for my parents, brother, family, friends and puppy.

Let me know what you’re grateful for. I love hearing these things.

  • My Mom sent me the below text. If you listen to nothing else, I advise you listen to this: Auntie Anne Prezels Podcast. The founder of Auntie Anne’s is Amish and has quite an astounding life story.

But my big takeaway: Do what you need to do, want to do, and love to do - you will lift up yourself and others in the meantime.

Lime Social Club Events: (NYC)

  • Wednesday, Dec 6, 6 pm - 9 pm: Vision Boarding Night - think wine, magazine pulls, a glue stick, and all your big intentions for 2024 wrapped up with some new friends by your side! Hosted in a Thrift store speakeasy in Gramercy - $10 Tickets HERE.

  • Friday, Dec 8, 7 pm - 10 pm: Charity Open Bar Holiday Party!!! All your favorite No/Low Alc Beverages and other Cocktails! Photos, Friends, festivities, a silent auction and more. $10 tickets - All proceeds go to Maria Fareri Children’s Hospital (where I was treated for Cancer 15 years ago!) Details and Ticketing Here!

  • Saturday, Dec 9, 10:30 am: MADabolic Williamsburg is hosting a free community class for Lime Social Club! RSVP HERE.

  • Saturday, Dec 9, 11:30 am: MADabolic Williamsburg is hosting a free community class for Lime Social Club! RSVP HERE.

Lime Social Club Events: (BOS)

  • Saturday, Dec 9, 2 pm: Barry’s Bootcamp in Back Bay is hosting a free community class for Lime Social Club! RSVP HERE. (shout out to Marg for this connection!!)

Other Cool-But-Not-LSC events

  • Sunday, Nov 26, 6:00 pm: Heirloom Supper Club is at it again. A well-curated meal is being hosted at 87 Ludlow in NY. You can find details and tickets here - SOLD OUT!

“‘Gotta Blast’- Jimmy Neutron” -Caite