• Lime Social Club
  • Posts
  • NYC Marathon Week! | Barrys Bootcamp Partnership | My AirPods charge unevenly

NYC Marathon Week! | Barrys Bootcamp Partnership | My AirPods charge unevenly

Free recovery events, coffee, immersive art and where to find community bib numbers.

The rumor is true: You’re the average of your 5 best friends. 

Income, intellectually… all the things. 

My friends in high school were (are) geniuses. They all took this class called science research — I would go eat lunch in the classroom while they had class (and I had a free lunch period). I would listen to their projects, and chat with the professor.

I was by far the dumbest person in that room. 

Truly. 

I loved it though. 

it made me think bigger. Better. 

They made me smarter & better just by their presence!  

Alas: Lime Social has made me feel this way again. 

We have created a community of inspiring, intelligent, creative go-getters who are looking to bond. 

Each event I am blown away by the coolness and sophistication of newcomers and I am excited to learn from them. 

People are nice, caring, and excited to share what they bring to the table, the same way they are intrigued to hear what I have to offer. 

So - IF you are looking to become a cooler, smarter, funnier version of your current self… 

Become the average of the 5 people you hang out with the most, or maybe the average of the LSC community. It’s pretty awesome. 

If I do say so myself.

New events are detailed below! Catch ya soon. 

xx

Caite

This Week’s Must-Attend Events:

Thursday, Nov 2, 6 pm: Kate Glavan x Hoka x Garmin Shake out run! You can RSVP here and see more details. There are shoes to try & you can test running with a Garmin. After the jog, there will be snacks and chats! Come hang (Also, two of our Plates & Paces panelists will be here, Kate who will lead the run, and Mike who will lead warm-ups!

Friday, Nov 3, 6 pm: Rage & Release x Hoka is hosting a Live painting and immersive art show. I am pumped about it. You can find information and RSVP Here! Some of the best people in NYC run with Rage, so don’t be afraid to go alone… you’ll leave with friends.

Saturday, Nov 4, 10 am: Come run!!! 3 miles, friendly pace (like everyone is welcome!!!). Meeting at Sorella Coffee on 27th & 3rd.

Sunday, Nov 5: Marathon Cheering!! We will post Lime members’ bib numbers on our Instagram. Keep a look out for us!

My left AirPod is always dead, but not my right one. 

Has anyone else noticed their AirPods charge one at a time? 

All the time my left headphone is dead, but my case and right earbud are at 85% +. 

If they go into the case, in my opinion, the case should charge the least charged one first.

I did some googling and AirPods die unevenly because each one has a mic. At any given time one mic is on, but they can never be used at the same time.

For me, my left AirPod is just working double time, and my right AirPod has never used its mic, maybe ever.

what good are they if only one is noise canceling, and the other ear is just naked?

Can Apple fix this minor inconvenience for me?

  • A gal I know from way back when is quite the punny girl! She started this doodle page for fun. I asked if I could share it - and voila! Here is an Instagram account Morgan runs for fun, and it makes me laugh! Follow her here! Some of her punny work is below.

  • I just finished Only Love is Real By Brian Wiess. I wrote about this last week, but after finishing it I still am just such a fan of his work. I love reading psychology books, but his substance is so remarkable it reads like fiction. If you’re looking for a quick read I highly recommend it!

Lime Social Club Events: (NYC)

  • Saturday, Nov 4, 10 am: Come run!!! 3 miles, friendly pace (like everyone is welcome!!!). Meeting at Sorella Coffee on 27th & 3rd.

  • Sunday, Nov 5: Marathon Cheering!! We will post Lime members’ bib numbers on our Instagram. Keep a look out for us!

  • Saturday, Nov 18, 2 pm: Barry’s Bootcamp in Noho is hosting a free community class for Lime Social Club! RSVP will open next Wednesday, Nov 8. but you can find information here. 

Lime Social Club Events: (BOS)

  • Nov: We are finalizing a fitness class for y’all up in Boston! Keep your eyes open here for more details to come.

Other Cool-But-Not-LSC events

  • My Life as A Rom-Com as part of NY Comedy Festival, hosted by @Tesstreg! Friday, November 3rd at Caveat. This interactive comedy variety show takes you through a chaotically hilarious wedding entourage that consists of stand-up comedians, magicians, and improvisers. Tickets here!

    • Caite’s Note: I went to Tess’s last spoof wedding and I watched two men rap battle for Tess’s love in front of her dad. It was hilarious and beyond impressive.

  • Spicy Medley as part of the NY Comedy Festival, Spicy Medley is a hilarious comedy show bringing together stand-up comedians, character performers, musical comedians, and an act that’s always a bit different, or spicy. Tickets Here!

  • Tess Tregellas (Betches Media, Funny or Die) @tesstreg

    Sara Bergmark (Broadway Comedy Club) @sarabergmark

  • Kate Glavan x Hoka x Garmin Shake out run: Thursday, Nov 2, 6 pm, You can RSVP here and see more details. There are shoes to try & you can test running with a Garmin. After the jog, there will be snacks and chats! Come hang (Also, two of our Plates & Paces panelists will be here, Kate who will lead the run, and Mike who will lead warm-ups!

  • Rage & Release x Hoka: Friday, Nov 3, 6 pm, is hosting a Live painting and immersive art show. I am pumped about it. You can find information and RSVP Here! Some of the best people in NYC run with Rage, so don’t be afraid to go alone… you’ll leave with friends.

“‘Gotta Blast’- Jimmy Neutron” -Caite